Late in game 3, Smart stepped in front of KD and got run over. Charge was called, Nash challenged. After the timeout, the call was overturned and it was called a blocking foul.
I’ve watched that replay like 50 times now. I still don’t understand how it was overturned. Smart beat him to the spot and KD’s shoulder hit him square on the chest. As far as I know, u don’t need to be set or anything. This was also nowhere near the restricted area. What rule or explanation am I missing? Not asking to troll. I’m legit stumped.