Author Topic: Where would our young guys place in this draft?  (Read 2355 times)

Where would our young guys place in this draft?
« on: June 07, 2009, 11:02:07 AM »

Offline JBcat

• Ray Allen
  • Tommy Points: 512
I'm doing this for our players age 24 and younger.   I realize 24 would be a little old for a rookie but this is just for fun so it doesn't matter.  I can't believe Perk is still only 24!  I'm by no means an expert on this upcoming draft but I know it's a weak draft.   I'm sure there are others that have better insight and can compare our players to other players in this draft.

Rajon Rondo age 23-I would say he would be the 2nd pick of the draft right behind Griffin.

Kendrick Perkins age 24-Does Thabeet really have the potential to be a better defensive stopper than Perk?  Maybe.  I say Perk doesn't slip past 7.

Glen Davis age 23-There doesn't seem to be too many good forwards in this draft.  I would say he doesn't drop past 15.

Bill Walker age 21-Still very young and very intriguing prospect.  Doesn't go past 20 possibly?

Jr Giddens age 24- Had a good season in the DL but I would say he doesn't go much higher than what he was originally drafted.   Maybe cracks 25.

Gabe Pruitt age 23-A little disappointed he hasn't cracked the rotation in 2 years.  I'm still intrigued by his defense and smooth stroke.  Maybe top 35 pick falling into second round.

Semih Erden age 22-I know Ainge has said he is like our first round pick this year since we don't have one but would he really be a first round pick this year?   I don't think he improved all that much.  Maybe a top 50 pick. 

What are your thoughts?

Re: Where would our young guys place in this draft?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2009, 11:33:13 AM »

Online Who

• James Naismith
  • Tommy Points: 2441
Rondo -- Top two pick
Perkins -- Top five pick
Glen Davis -- Second half of the first round
Bill Walker -- Late first round, early second round
JR Giddens -- Late first round, early second round