Author Topic: Trade with Dallas?  (Read 3553 times)

Trade with Dallas?
« on: January 14, 2009, 06:10:55 PM »

Offline OhioGreen

• Jaylen Brown
  • Tommy Points: 55
IF---the only way we can POSSIBLY improve our team SUBSTANTIALLY is by trade we're probably going to have to give up one of the big three. That said, RA is the only one I could see being moved.

This worked on the trade checker---what do you guys think?

We send: RA, TA, and BBD

We get: Josh Howard, Djop, Stackhouse

Howard is great talent, but a bit of head case. Djop, overpaid, but outstanding defender and good on boards(that big we've been looking for-sans offense).Stack can still score!

I would hate to see Ray go, but to give something of value is the only way we're gonna be able to swing a significant trade.

Re: Trade with Dallas?
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2009, 06:40:12 PM »

Offline Cman

• K.C. Jones
  • Tommy Points: 120
I agree with you that RA would be most likely to be traded, but don't like the trade because I don't like Diop's contract, and don't want Stackhouse's either. 

What about RA+BBD to Milwaukee for Michael Redd + Dan Gadzuric?
Celtics fan for life.

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2009, 07:12:52 PM »

Offline BigAlTheFuture

• Paul Silas
  • Tommy Points: 458
I agree with you that RA would be most likely to be traded, but don't like the trade because I don't like Diop's contract, and don't want Stackhouse's either. 

Hmmm. I really wouldn't mind that one. You get Michael Redd who is also a great shooter but is younger.

As for the Dallas trade, I don't like it either. Josh Howard is.. ehhhh.
PHX Suns: Russell Westbrook, Chris Bosh, Tristan Thompson, Trevor Ariza, Tony Allen, Trey Lyles, Corey Brewer, Larry Nance Jr., Trey Burke, Troy Daniels, Joffrey Lauvergne, Justin Holiday, Mike Muscala, 14.6

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2009, 07:17:12 PM »

Offline Fan from VT

• NCE
  • Antoine Walker
  • Tommy Points: 777