Author Topic: Basketball shoe recommendation  (Read 15782 times)

Basketball shoe recommendation
« on: July 08, 2008, 07:29:56 AM »

Offline jackson_34

• Bailey Howell
  • Tommy Points: 166
Hey everyone, I got my basketball season coming up in about a week and I need new shoes! It'd would be great if those of you who know a bit bout the topic could give me some recommendations!

Here are my needs:
- Good Ankle support
- Lightweight (would be ideal)
- Not alot of thickness in the sole (My feet cramp up easy :()

Don't hate me, but as much I dislike Kobe, his Zoom III's are sorta what I'm leaning towards at the present.

Thanks heaps in advance.

Re: Basketball shoe recommendation
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2008, 07:44:17 AM »

Offline kw10

• Bill Walton
  • Tommy Points: 49
  • KG is da Man
I am no expert or even know much about shoes, but I think if I were to get new basketball shoes, the next pair I would aim for are And1s (similarly I look for light weight, good ankle support as well as good grip rather than 'not alot of thicknessin the sole'-which I'm not sure about).

Also you can have a look at some Wade's (I never had them but my mate has a 2-3 pairs and obviously likes them)- and he also looks for similar style I think.
Anything is possible!!!

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2008, 08:04:22 AM »

Offline makaveli

• Ray Allen
  • Tommy Points: 320
  • The Truth
yeah i just got Zoom Kobe III and it takes time to get used to them...
i really didn't have the time to test them on the floor(i won't wear them outside) cause it's summer and the season is over, but i think they'll do just fine
my last shoes were air force 25 and they were really good and lasting.
what doesn't kill you makes you stronger

« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2008, 08:34:04 AM »

Offline jackson_34

• Bailey Howell
  • Tommy Points: 166

Also you can have a look at some Wade's (I never had them but my mate has a 2-3 pairs and obviously likes them)- and he also looks for similar style I think.