Author Topic: Davis calls Chicago 'Mecca Of Basketball', says playing for Bulls is possible  (Read 3800 times)

Offline CelticsElite

• NCE
  • Danny Ainge
  • Tommy Points: 789
Guess he's never seen the banners in Boston? Lol

Anthony Davis entertained the idea of potentially playing for the Chicago Bulls during a Q&A with the boys and girls basketball team from his alma mater Perspectives Charter School.

"Honestly, it's nothing like playing at home. I don't know. ... I mean, I am a free agent next year, but we'll see. It's a possibility," responded Davis when asked whether he would come home and play for the Bulls.

Davis would later describe Chicago as the Mecca of basketball.

'We've got the best basketball players ever. You look at the history with all the guys we've got that made the league and even the guys that didn't make the league. They say New York, but it's not even close," said Davis.

Davis said that he was inspired by Derrick Rose, adding that Rose "kind of gave everyone hope in the city of Chicago for basketball players, and now that's why he gets so much of the love he gets now."

https://www.espn.com/nba/story/_/id/28009283/lakers-anthony-davis-again-teases-possibility-playing-hometown-bulls

Offline Somebody

• Tiny Archibald
  • Tommy Points: 560
  • STAND FIRM, SAY NO TO VIBE MEN
Talk about pumping up your own city lol. Boston is definitely the city of basketball with how successful the Celtics are+basketball was invented in Boston.
Jaylen Brown for All-NBA

Offline CelticsPoetry

• Jaylen Brown
  • Tommy Points: 74
Six games into the season, he's already talking about free agent options. Nice locker room guy

Offline Ogaju

• Bill Sharman
  • Tommy Points: 1871
Drama...he is not going anywhere!!!

Offline gouki88

• NCE
  • Red Auerbach
  • Tommy Points: 3141
  • 2019 & 2021 CS Historical Draft Champion
I would have a hard time taking this point of view if I were a Laker fan
'23 Historical Draft: Orlando Magic.