Author Topic: This run is special but even more so for Celticsblog and my CB friends  (Read 3992 times)

Offline nickagneta

• James Naismith
  • Tommy Points: 8794
  • President of Jaylen Brown Fan Club
Its not often you get to wax nostolgic about the good times and the great friends and people you have met on this site but I just thought given the great vibes this Celtics team is giving off, that we can acknowledge the great people we have met on this site that have helped make this Celticsblog experience for us so special. Being a Celtic fan and being a Celtic fan on social media and the internet is special. It like being the all encompassing, everything fan. Its awesome.

Do not use this thread to speak bad of others or I will suspend you quicker than Lebron would turn around and complain to a ref about a no call.

So for me I have been contributing on the board since the 2006-07 season. We all know what has transpired in Celtic history since then but some of the people that have gotten me through the good years and bad:

Roy H. .... My man, my rock.
Jeff...just for always having this place here
Edgar... Dude you need to make a return. Dondo estas mi amino
Redz...my favorite clown and who always put things in perspective
Bassthumper...my sipping main man
KcattheStripe...dude can you let me live down Wesley Matthews ...now..please and come back and post
IP...had our ups and downs but I found your commentary was the most entertaining on the blog and always loved and respected what you had to say. CB needs more IP
Rondo2287...yes we should have won the CB draft as co-GMs that year with a team of Lebron, Milsap, Wesley Matthews, Tyson Chandler and Chauncey Billups. In 2011 with that team in good health and Boris Diaw,Brandon Jennings, Mike Miller, Nazr Mohammed, Gary Neal and Eddie House coming off the bench, we should have been CB Draft Champs.