Author Topic: Rondo was slowing the team down?!  (Read 13466 times)

Rondo was slowing the team down?!
« on: February 03, 2013, 10:07:09 AM »

Offline gar

• Jim Loscutoff
  • Tommy Points: 247
  • Strength from Within
All of Rondo's triple doubles were not allowing the C's to run. Yes the C's have a rebounding problem; but as the last 3 games have clearly shown, having your point guard rebound the ball and pound it up the court is not the fastest way to advance the ball, no matter how speedy he is.

KG and Sully are both excellent at getting the ball up the court quickly. Unfortunately with Sully out Bass will have to step in and get the ball out on the wing to Bradley, Lee, Terry, Barbosa or Pierce so they can keep feeding Green or Wilcox at the rim!

Re: Rondo was slowing the team down?!
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2013, 10:16:41 AM »

Offline Rtpas11

• Jayson Tatum
  • Tommy Points: 76
Simply put Rondo was overall hurting this team. I've been saying so for 3+ yrs now. I always stated Rondo was a Great Player but not a Great Fit. I've been bashed for being a so-called Rondo basher for stating the all of a sudden obvious to many, I even been warned by a moderator in the past for bashing Rondo... ??? Now its an epiphany for most if not all to agree to what I observed 3 seasons ago. thx for catching up  :-*

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2013, 10:19:28 AM »

Offline saltlover

• Frank Ramsey
  • Tommy Points: 2619
All of Rondo's triple doubles were not allowing the C's to run. Yes the C's have a rebounding problem; but as the last 3 games have clearly shown, having your point guard rebound the ball and pound it up the court is not the fastest way to advance the ball, no matter how speedy he is.

KG and Sully are both excellent at getting the ball up the court quickly. Unfortunately with Sully out Bass will have to step in and get the ball out on the wing to Bradley, Lee, Terry, Barbosa or Pierce so they can keep feeding Green or Wilcox at the rim!