Author Topic: Tech Help!!! (trying to make website)  (Read 3332 times)

Tech Help!!! (trying to make website)
« on: June 18, 2008, 11:08:33 AM »

Offline Chief

• Robert Parish
  • Tommy Points: 2450
I am a school teacher who wants to create a cheap website for my classroom. Nothing professional looking, just supply lists, what's happening, a few education links, etc. So I went to Godaddy and bought a domain name for a year for $1.

So now I know I've got to find a free or very cheap web hosting service and then create my web page. Both of these are my problem because I don't quite know what I'm doing or where to look. I have took a class on Microsoft Word (2003) and know how to create a web-page from that. I don't know if that can used on a hosting service?

Anyways, any help will be appreciated.
Once you are labeled 'the best' you want to stay up there, and you can't do it by loafing around.

Larry Bird

Re: Tech Help!!! (trying to make website)
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2008, 11:11:12 AM »

Offline celticmaestro

• Antoine Walker
  • Tommy Points: 81
  • "Love is the soul of a true Irishman"
wish i could help you there chief, i'm sure someone here will be able to sort you out.

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2008, 11:29:42 AM »

Offline seeingreen34

• Xavier Tillman
  • Tommy Points: 7
I don't know about making a webpage from scratch or of any free web hosting services but I suggest trying Google sites. It's free with a Google account and you don't need to know html or anything. Here's the link. https://sites.google.com/ There are example sites down the bottom. It looks to be able to do what you want to do with your site.

« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2008, 10:31:39 AM »

Offline Chief

• Robert Parish
  • Tommy Points: 2450