Author Topic: Terry: Kg and PP saddened by trade  (Read 6048 times)

Terry: Kg and PP saddened by trade
« on: July 18, 2013, 08:55:23 AM »

Offline sed522002

• Bailey Howell
  • Tommy Points: 221
But as happy as Terry is to again play for a top-five team, and as grateful as Pierce and Garnett are that Danny Ainge kept them together and relevant in the NBA title chase, there is some sadness.

“I know they were both disappointed that it had to end this way for them in Boston,” Terry said yesterday from Las Vegas. “I don’t want to put words in their mouths, but I know they both really wanted to see things through to the end in Boston. I don’t really know if they’re OK with all of this now, but they’re kind of saddened by it.

“It will definitely be a strange sight, because we all know how proud Paul was of being a Celtic all of those years,” Terry said. “He was one of the few people in this league who was able to stick with one organization. Again, I’m not trying to put words in his mouth, but it has to be tough for him.”

“If (the Celtics) were selfish, they would have sent us as far west as possible,” Terry said. “But they didn’t. They did something that was great for us.

Well today officially starts a new chapter for them  :'(

http://bostonherald.com/sports/celtics_nba/boston_celtics/2013/07/paul_pierce_kg_start_new_era_today

Re: Terry: Kg and PP saddened by trade
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2013, 09:16:05 AM »

Offline beklog

• Bill Walton
  • Tommy Points: 64
wish they could still retire as a Celtic :(
Amateurs worry about equipment, professionals worry about money, masters worry about light… I just take pictures…

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2013, 09:18:26 AM »

Offline paidthecost2betheboss

• Al Horford
  • Tommy Points: 40
But as happy as Terry is to again play for a top-five team, and as grateful as Pierce and Garnett are that Danny Ainge kept them together and relevant in the NBA title chase, there is some sadness.